G4 worth $325?

findmyphone

Nov 25, 2015
Visit site
I've been using a 2013 Moto x on TMO since cyber Monday 2 years ago. Today, I'm considering picking up a G4 for $325 through TMO. I really wanted the V10 but there's no good deal for it, and I can't see where it's worth $599 for me today. How about it, G4 fans? Is a G4 worth my investing the next two years of my life to it? I know, SD card slot and swappable battery (and even being able to do the wireless charge mod) are attractive or I might be going with a Samsung S6. But other than those perks, will the phone keep me happy? I will say this about the moto x...it has had its ups (small size) and downs (battery life and storage). Problem is there isn't a smaller phone on the US market with expandable storage and swappable battery.

Posted via the Android Central App

Last edited:

7nexus7

Jun 2, 2013
Visit site
That is a great deal! I highly recommend it. I'm a little bias, but the phone will easily last you 2 years.

Posted via the Android Central App on my LG G4

Lambertoid

Sep 17, 2013
Visit site
I just picked up the g4 i also had the moto x at once i had the turbo before the g4 i loved my g2 and was upset i passed on the g3 the g4 is very smooth good battery camera is awesome and the screen omg lol... I recommend the g4 especially for that price i paid 410 i believe for mine after installment but out of all phones out to me personally the g4 beat the note 5 that was my options so just my 2 cents ive had a ton of androids all the way back to the g1 lol

anon(782252)

May 8, 2012
Visit site
I have the G4 on Sprint currently but I'm going into T-Mobile tomorrow to switch service (they are offering $200 credit/line, that's $1,000 for me) and will hopefully be walking out with 5 T-mobile G4's and after all the credits hit in a couple months, 4 of them will be completely paid off.

$325 is a steal for this phone.

I'd like the V10 but no way is it worth an extra $275.

anon(782252)

May 8, 2012
Visit site