AT&T Post KitKat Update problems / Issues Anyone?

naturalmommy87

Jun 14, 2014
Visit site
My major issue is that apps are now constantly crashing, it updated Facebook without my permission, no longer allows me to uninstall Facebook or the Facebook update, Facebook now takes forever to upload pictures and videos, and when calling people through messaging app I have to press the call button twice for it to finally call. I've had to shut my phone off multiple times when it freezes. Is there any way to uninstall the update without doing a factory reset?

Jun 14, 2014
Visit site
For me:

Major issue #1: My playlists were emptied after the update. They were still there but they all had zero songs in them. I couldn't find any way to recover them, so I guess I'm having to repopulate them manually.

I found the empty playlists in the stock music player, however Rocket Player/iSyncr seems to have found the original playlists I had before the forced update.

I'm personally annoyed by the keyboard layout changes, since all the symbols on the LG keyboard have moved. The previous layout made sense if you already knew how to type. The new one seems to rely largely on the symbol shapes being similar to the letter key they're stuck onto. It's effectively a l33t layout rather than any professional standard layout.

I also hate the intrusiveness of the new QuickMemo -- press down in the lower right of the screen, and this pad with QM & Google pops up.

Similarly, is there any way to disable the "add widgets now" thing that pops up while trying to swipe open the LOCK SCREEN? What genius came up with that idea and no apparent way to turn it off?

(Was forced to update last night. Will be rooting this phone RSN)

Posted via Android Central App

Cami Sims Swetnam

Jun 15, 2014
Visit site