Need help with decision of new phone, Optimus G or Galaxy Nexus.

NyhtShade

Apr 23, 2011
Visit site
I'm up for an upgrade very soon, and my optimus has served me amazingly well, but it's time for something fresh.. I wanted the Note 2, because of the S Pen and the capabilities (I forget things VERY easily, and thought it'd be awesome to write them down on my phone) and the big screen and split-screen features.. I worked for sprint for a while and sold some as well GS3.. not so many Nexus though, but I figured it was classified to lots as a "developer phone" cause thats what everyone I worked with called it. Even though I knew better, no-one really bought them, so I sold what I could. iPhones, GS3s, Note 2s, and Moto 400s.. the occasional EVO 4G LTE and the all-too-common S2s.. As a service tech I fixed all these phones and more, minus the EVO 4G LTE as it's sealed.. and iPhone as we're technically not allowed to work on them.. I've been let go since, and am now at a crossroads. I never really got to play with a GN.. my store didn't have a model, and the only one I did get to look at was broken (how they broke the circuit board, I have no idea.. but it's more common than I thought) however I did get to play with the Optimus G.. good little phone, but I HATE the non-removable battery.. I've been debating about getting the Optimus G because of the QuickMemo (which to me screams out what I was wanting in the Note 2) and the quad-core processor as well as the 2GB of RAM however the embedded battery and lack of barometer and gyroscope kinda offput me.. But in the same vein, the GN is a dual-core with 1 GB RAM and all the sensors I could think of.. although no FM radio kinda makes me sad, but not by much since I have Pandora and Slacker.. I see myself using the Quick Memo feature (not so much the QSlide) alot and that could warrant the purchase there, but I really don't wanna be stuck to another's company iteration of android. I rooted and installed cm7 and then later cm9