Anyone who returned their note 7 waiting for the s8

Torm558

Mar 3, 2016
Visit site
With rumours that's the S8 might be coming out for an early release with a pretty decent CPU and gpu upgrade, is anyone who returned their note 7 waiting it out for the release of the S8?

I can honestly say the thought has crossed my mind, but I think that's only because I'm new to the note series and barely got to spend time with my note 7 before returning it. I returned it for a refund as I didn't like the way they were handling the exchange process in Canada and offering a pretty crappt loaner.

I had full intention to go back out and buy it again once it's for sale again in Canada, but I would be lying if I didn't say the S8 rumours didn't sound tempting!

I will say though, after 6 years on the iPhone, the note 7 was the nicest phone I ever owned, and definitely have no interest in keeping my 6s plus!

Bartone

Jul 31, 2016
Visit site
Get the Note 7 and keep it till the Note 8 (which will be better than the s8). And the exchange process in Canada was flawless, they said my replacement would be delivered on the 19th and it was, in perfect condition while actually running smoother.

Nakrohtap

Trusted Member
Nov 16, 2011
Visit site
If you're not a Note user, I could see people waiting for the S8. But, if you are a Note user and have been waiting on this release, no way would you return it and wait for the S8.

soldier45

Oct 2, 2014
Visit site
S8 smaller only slightly faster than the Note 7 and still 4-5 months away. That's forever in the tech world. By the time the S8 comes out they will be talking about the Note 8 and within a few months the S8 will be old news...Cycle repeats.

jamesrick80

May 31, 2010
Visit site
I get new phones once per year and it's typically the new note....the note 8 will be my next phone while I continue to enjoy my replacement note 7

Torm558

Mar 3, 2016
Visit site
I usually keep my phones for 2-3 years