Group text causing delay in all text messages, is there a fix for this?

A

AC Question

Group text causing delay in all text messages

I am using a Samsung Galaxy Note Edge, Android 5.0.1

Whenever I receive a group text message it will cause all of my texts (within the group and others) to be received late. It also will cause any texts that I send to be sent and received by the recipient on a delay. I was using the stock messaging app and then tried Textra and then Hangouts but neither fixed the issue. I called AT&T customer service and they were useless. This is really irritating. It will cause all messages to be delayed for about 1-2 hours as soon as I receive a group text. Does anyone know how to fix this or what the cause is? I just got this phone in early May and never had this problem with my previous phone. I have been using Android phones for three years now so it has nothing to do with de-registering my number with Apple.

srkmagnus

Retired Moderator
May 23, 2010
Visit site
Re: Why are group texts causing ALL of my texts to be delayed?

Has this issue recently started? I would suggest updating the phone if an update is available. Also check that you have the correct APN settings for AT&T.

mattshow

Jul 4, 2011
Visit site
Re: Group text causing delay in all text messages