Samsung Galaxy S5 help Storage Problems

Jillrefan1986

Jul 19, 2015
Visit site
Hi! I'm new to this site and I have been using Android devices for a few years now. I wanted to see if anyone could help me with my storage issue, I don't know if it is a glitch or some kind of technical issues.

I got the Samsung Galaxy S5 a little over a year ago, the phone seem to be doing fine until updates started to come out. The recent update through Verizon, seemed to crash my phone and make it crazy! Causing it to reboot everytime I would make or receive a call, it would turn on the back light on it's own, start texting with random characters among other things. They did release a patch and it seemed to fix those issues.

My main problem now is that the storage keeps coming up that it is running out of space and this is frequently. I have no pictures or music on the device itself (they are all on the SD card), all the apps I have downloaded are on the SD card and cache files are cleared. I did notice in my "Miscellaneous Files" that the updates are 5. Something GBs. I called Verizon customer support and they said it didn't make sense as I should have more space than what it's saying (I only have 500MB free on the device itself). I have disabled majority of the apps that can't be uninstalled except some of the major ones from Verizon and Samsung.

Anybody have a clue to why this is doing what it's doing with the storage space and how I can fix it?

Courtenay Dawn

Feb 20, 2014
Visit site
In having the same issue with storage! Not long after I updated to lollipop and it keeps happening. I have a 32gb SD card and all my music and pictures are on there same with my apps but when playstore has updates it will say insufficient memory. Sometimes it's caused by my apps randomly putting them selves back over to my phone so I have to put them back on again.