I think I'done

TheDonJ77

May 13, 2011
Visit site
I have had my tab for a week and a half with 1 day left before my return is void. I have struggled with putting movies from itunes (m4v format) onto my tab so it can be played in an acceptable tab format. The tab does not play m4v files and my movie library is useless. I also struggled a bit transferring music but it has gotten a little better. I guess my main problem is I own a mac and only a mac and macs and anything other than an apple product DONT PLAY NICE.

I have also been experiencing alot of browser crashes and foreclosures. I dont know if its my tab or the Os. My tab was fine for the first week. This movie thing has really frustrated me. If I return the tab, I dont know if I will get an ipad as it will just work without issue with my mac or wait it out a bit, educate myself on mac compatability with non mac products and wait for ice cream. I am really disappointed with the issues im having and wish i was a bit more tech savvy. I love the widgets and customazations you can do with android but the other stuff is just a little cumbersome for me.

Either which way, a decision must be made tonight.

TheDonJ77

May 13, 2011
Visit site
Yes, I downloaded a converter, followed the instructions and now cant find file that was transeferred to tab

ziggster

Jun 29, 2011
Visit site
If your only computer is a Mac then your life will probably be easier with an ipad. That said, my 10.1 plays m4v files just fine. I couldn't transfer them from my Mac to my tab, so I went Mac-PC-tab.

If you have managed to get the m4v files onto your tablet, then Mojo media player with the proper codec should work just fine. If not, then the files are probably drm'd.

If you are a mac user obtaining all of your media from itunes, then the ipad is probably for you. At the end of the day it's all about which ecosystem you are comfortable with. :)

TheDonJ77

May 13, 2011
Visit site