Help needed please! Want to uninstall ics, rollback to gb

LoveMyPalmTreo

Apr 13, 2012
Visit site
HOW CAN I UNINSTALL ANDROID 4.0.4 ICE CREAM SANDWICH FROM MY GOOGLE NEXUS S 4G (By Samsung) FOR SPRINT?

I WAS FORCED TO INSTALL IT A FEW DAYS AGO AND HATE IT. IT IS SLOW AND HAS REMOVED MANY OF MY MOST LOVED & USEFUL FEATURES (MENU, SEARCH, LONG-TOUCH, ETC ARE ALL GONE)

I WANT TO GO BACK TO MY ANDROID 2.3 GINGERBREAD.

Would like to also add that I am NOT a fancy expert developer or anything. I've never messed with a phone's operating system and I have not "rooted" my phone to the extent that I even properly understand what that means... I am just a novice Android user and hate the new, slower Android ICS 4.0 on my phone and was perfectly happy with Android 2.3 GB and wish to roll back.

Thanks all for your help! (Please be as detailed & specific as possible! )

HELP!!!!

Additional Details

My phone is now running Android 4.0.4
(Kernel Version 3.0.8-g6656123
android-build@vpbs1 #1)
Thu Feb2 2012

Build no. IMM76D

Please help me get back to the Android 2.3 Gingerbread!

feoysolo

Dec 6, 2010
Visit site
Well... This probably isn't what you want to hear, but mine was slow and crappy after the update also so I decided to do a hard reset on the phone. Not only does it run much faster now, but thanks to Google's new backup feature (make sure it is enabled and backed up before resetting obviously) nearly all the apps I had installed before got automagically re-installed (even the free ones). If you can stand to live without things like game progress and having to re-customize some apps, then I suggest you give it a shot.

As for rolling back, unfortunately I have no advice. Have you checked xda-developers.com?

Paul627g

AC Moderator All-Star
Nov 25, 2010
Visit site
HOW CAN I UNINSTALL ANDROID 4.0.4 ICE CREAM SANDWICH FROM MY GOOGLE NEXUS S 4G (By Samsung) FOR SPRINT?