Anyone got Jelly Bean yet? Its supposedly going to be released this week on AT&T

Mellimel22

Banned
Mar 1, 2012
Visit site
This is about as foolish an argument as I have heard on here.

With any release things are gonna happen. The software can be rock solid in a test environment, but when given widespread release there are too many variables to account for to have it be smooth for everyone. Why yes I am a software developer and know first hand.

Most of the issues I have seen have been cleared up with a reset. Why? Because when you do a reset, you are starting with a clean handset, thus eliminating the variables.

The Sprint release was a good one. I hope at&T goes as well

Sent from my X-Band Modem... TY Genesis

Thank you bro lol

Sent from my EPIC WHITE SGS2 Rockin CM10 4.1.2 using Tapatalk 2

anon(94115)

Banned
Nov 29, 2010
Visit site
You can go to the Samsung website and it will tell you whether it's ready yet or not.

o_O WISHING I HAD WAITED AND GOT THE NOTE 2, ANYONE WANNA TRADE? o>_<o~

NO, that will tell you that it has been released to the carriers not that it is ready for the OTA from them.

XChrisX

Jun 24, 2012
Visit site
It's amazing how many people here are siding with AT&T, and trying to justify why they're dragging their feet with this update. It doesn't make me love this phone any less not having the update, but knowing that a good majority of the S3 owners out there have it is frustrating.

anon(94115)

Banned
Nov 29, 2010
Visit site
Yeah I feel ya, I had the same issues with Verizon and way too many update cycles. That is why I am getting bored with repeating it over and over

hell_on_heels

Oct 29, 2012
Visit site
It's amazing how many people here are siding with AT&T, and trying to justify why they're dragging their feet with this update. It doesn't make me love this phone any less not having the update, but knowing that a good majority of the S3 owners out there have it is frustrating.