Hello! Noob here with lots of random problems (and one big one)

Scryer360

Oct 18, 2012
Visit site
Hello Android Central community! I'd wish I joined with more to contribute than a list of problems, but an excuse to be on-board is an excuse none the less!

Recently I've been having trouble with my Thunderbolt. It drops 4G LTE signal randomly, I'll just be sitting in traffic in a spot I used to get 4G service and suddenly it cuts out. Some Apps have been having problems doing what they did normally.To fix these I used the factory defaults option and just cleared the phone. That made everything better for maybe two weeks.

But tonight, I woke up, looked at my nightstand and realized the phone was dead. It wouldn't turn on, and taking out the battery and re-seating didn't help. This phone is also my alarm clock so this deal troubled me. When I plugged it back in I got a flashing orange light at the top of the phone. Still wouldn't turn on. So I plugged it into the computer and the computer informs me that its just a "generic USB hub." A minute and a half later, its an Android again. Now I'm looking at the phone and it says it has 0% battery, and is charging.

Here is the kicker: the phone was plugged into the wall AC outlet when I went to bed. The battery had 60% charge at that time, and was charging before I fell asleep. The phone was plugged in the whole time, but it STILL drained the battery and lost all charge.

What gives? I thought the charger was dead, but its the same charger that is charging it now. And even if the charger wasn't working, the battery had 60% left. Should it really drain 60% of its battery with the screen off, no apps running and just on wi-fi in 7 hours? I can't remember it ever having done that before. And again, it was plugged into an AC outlet. Any ideas?

natehoy

Sep 2, 2011
Visit site