HTC One (M8) camera discussion

kateyabaker1982

Nov 26, 2014
Visit site
Hi i am pretty new to this phone and just tried to upload and print some pictures from walmart and it says that it is to llow to print a 5x7 or some of them even a 4x6 please tell me there is a way to fix this?

icwhatudidthere

Mar 14, 2011
Visit site
Is there no way to force the print, like a "Print Anyway" button? It's an unfortunate side effect of the low megapixel count on the camera.

You can artificially raise the pixel count in something like Photoshop. It won't look great but it will let you get around minimum MP counts.

Mooncatt

Ambassador
Feb 23, 2011
Visit site

Dario Vaccaro

Feb 28, 2015
Visit site
Is there a way to know if the secondary camera works?
When I take a picture, it tells me that it is impossible to apply DUO effects , like 3D(Dimension Plus) and Ufocus.
pictures are without flash, in 16: 9, at a distance of 1-2 meters and without zoom.
I don't use cover.
I tried in provvisory mode and it don't work too.

Can you help me? I know that no one has ever had this problem

Altema22

Dec 1, 2014
Visit site
If you take the photo in automatic mode without flash, you should be able to use the Duo effects. A way to test if the secondary camera is working is to launch the camera app, let it focus on an item a few feet away, and put your finger in front of the secondary camera. You should get a message stating "Duo camera is blocked, please make sure all lenses are uncovered". If you do not get this message, then there may be an issue with the secondary camera or the software. If you DO get the message, and still cannot use the Duo effects, then you may have a processing software issue. Eithery way, you should call HTC support. Be forewarned that they may ask you to reset your phone, so back it up first.

Kissqt

Apr 25, 2015
Visit site