No more volume on left speaker in settings> accessibility> audio adjustment balance

applejackson1009

Mar 27, 2023
Visit site
I really hope to find an answer to this issue. After working correctly for a long time, out of the blue i no longer get ANY volume from the LEFT speaker channel.
***It is NOT due to the Balance/Fader settings.***
When i go into SETTINGS> ACCESSIBILITY> AUDIO ADJUSTMENT and slide the slider to the LEFT, I get NO sound/volume from any app.

When i slide to the RIGHT, i do get sound/volume.

This is a problem because as a truck driver, I rely on Bluetooth to send audio to the stereo in my truck, and now it only comes out of one side of the truck. Which is infuriating.
Everywhere I have looked online simply says that the problem is with the fader. It is not with the fader.

This is not an issue with truck stereo. It is 100 percent in the phone.

Hoping and praying someone knows what's going on with this.

Android 12 on Motorola Edge 2022.

Thank you

Last edited:

applejackson1009

Mar 27, 2023
Visit site
Thanks for the reply. Again, it has nothing to do with the truck. The problem lies entirely with the phone.

When i go the BALANCE Slider (settings > accessibility > audio adjustment) if i slide the slider to the left, i get no sound.
THAT is the issue here. It has nothing to do with the truck.
I just used the truck as an example. The issue happens in my truck, my pickup, headphones and any other Bluetooth connection with 2 speakers

SpookDroid

Ambassador
Jul 14, 2011
Visit site