Phone Stuck On MIUI Logo After Fastboot Flash

LolFlasherNoobX

Dec 21, 2023
Visit site
Idk why but today I tried to fastboot flash
stock rom and it flashed successfully but was stuck on miui logo , well after 15 mins I
held the power button and it responded with haptics but screen was stuck on the miui logo .

A simple reboot fixes it but this happens sometimes and sometimes not . Any idea what could cause this ? Should I worry about this ?

Thanks!

Madd62

Mr. Wonderful
May 31, 2021
Visit site
I've no experience of flashing with my Xiaomi but it sounds like it's waiting for a second command via the buttons.

Have you tried the Volume + Power then release Power etc

I got stuck in Safe Mode yesterday after several reboots thinking I would remember the sequence.

Other than the search guides you can get online I cannot offer much.

This site may not be the best after a quick search.

LolFlasherNoobX

Dec 21, 2023
Visit site
I've no experience of flashing with my Xiaomi but it sounds like it's waiting for a second command via the buttons.

Have you tried the Volume + Power then release Power etc

I got stuck in Safe Mode yesterday after several reboots thinking I would remember the sequence.

Other than the search guides you can get online I cannot offer much.

This site may not be the best after a quick search.

Sometimes this doesn't happen and sometimes it does . When it does , all I have to do is hold the power + vol up button until it reboots and then it just works fine . What ya think , is it something serious or something to worry about ?

Madd62

Mr. Wonderful
May 31, 2021
Visit site
The few times I got stuck yesterday after reading this, I would power off and it would reboot with the power button back in to Safe Mode. I had no other access to the Internet at the time.
I was trying both the Volume Down with the Power button and later Volume Up as I couldn't remember.