Questions for experienced guys, I'm a rookie

BasPilot

TheSickAndTwisted
Jul 23, 2010
Visit site
Okay, so I'm tech savvy enough to get myself into trouble usually. Fortunately, I can usually get out of it too. Because I KNOW I am going to eventually get myself into trouble with my Bionic, I have a few questions I would appreciate answers to in order to double check my understanding of things.

Okay, current Bionic state. It's Rooted, running CWM just fine, and on the .230 ICS Leak. I was not rooted before today, and before 2 days ago, I was stock stock stock stock. ICS is so awesome on my Xoom, that I HAD to pull the trigger on my Bionic, my baby. Here's what I think I can do.

Right now, if I were to use my FXZ files that I got from somewhere around here and XDA and go back to 902, does that also include my recovery? If not, I haven't figured out how to find stock recovery.

If I take the backup that my phone is making/just made and put it somewhere for safe keeping, can I flash that back on using stock recovery if I can get back to stock recovery. I understand that I can use CWM to back up and restore when ever I want and as often as I want, but it's the going back to stock that I want to still be able to do.

If I use FXZ to 902, then 905 via OTA, then put on CWM, can I put these leaks in through CWM? I have read that it's only stock recovery use able.

Finally, a repeat of the most important part of what I want to know. Is FXZing taking me back to stock...

I guess if you answer the last one I can play with the rest...

Sorry, it's late, and I'm rambling. Thanks!

Lee_Bo

Apr 4, 2010
Visit site
Right now, if I were to use my FXZ files that I got from somewhere around here and XDA and go back to 902, does that also include my recovery? If not, I haven't figured out how to find stock recovery.