Questions from a Phone Technology Challenged Female :)

epdean

Aug 6, 2011
Visit site
I am fairly new around here and have been mostly lurking and reading because I don't understand half of what you guys talk about so please be gentle...

I do, however, have a few questions and wondered if someone would mind taking a few minutes to answer them? I would really appreciate it. Ok, where to start?

I have been researching the Galaxy S2 and Bionic for several months now and trying to understand the differences between them and/or the advantages of one over another. Could you shed some light on that for me, in layman's terms? I read that the Bionic will have webtop capabilities, but truthfully I've no clue what that means.

I also know that there is a lot of debate and speculation about whether or not the S2 will be 4G/LTE. Now I am going to sound like a total moron here, but can you tell me what the advantages of 4G are other than "it's faster"? One of the things I would really like in a phone is the ability to talk and surf the web at the same time (like ATT has with their iPhone). Is this something that 4G would allow?

One of the other features that I want in a phone is the ability to tether or is it toggle (forgive me), so that I can connect it to my computer and essentially use it as a wireless modem. Will the Bionic or S2 or both allow for this?

Another simple feature that I want is an FM radio. I remember reading earlier reports that the Bionic would have this but the S2 would not, any idea?