Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    41 Global Posts

Default 4.3 ota update

I would like to take the update but I have rooted and unlocked the boot loader. What steps do I need to take.
    I'm ok with it if I lose root, I'm sure I can get that back at some later date. I am new to this and not real smart so thank you for your patience and help.

Sent from my rooted, debloated Samsung Galaxy III

Default Re: 4.3 ota update

I would say relock phone and odin back to the previous stock tar then take the update through phone

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Global Posts
    41 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by carycooke View Post
    I would say relock phone and odin back to the previous stock tar then take the update through phone

I didn't use Odin I used casual...

So you took the plunge ?

5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5  

Global Posts
    41 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by carycooke View Post
    So you took the plunge ?

I ment that I used casual to root, I have not figured out how to unroot. I tried to install the update and the phone goes into clockwork recovery.

Global Posts
    467 Global Posts
    ROM
    AOKP Devil 40.1

Right now, there is no way back. Every attempt has lead to a hard brick.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using AC Forums mobile app
    I know enough to get into trouble, but not enough to get myself out of that trouble.

Ug! I just did the OTA update and I had Root Keeper installed. I didn't find out till afterward that root keeper doesn't work with 4.3.
    Is this the forum to watch if someone finds a way to re-root a 4.3 i535?

Quote Originally Posted by Airlid View Post
    I have not figured out how to unroot