Any Hockey Fans able to download NHL GameCenter from Market?

paintdrinkingpete

Dec 12, 2009
Visit site
Hey everyone,

NHL finally announced the update to their Gamecenter app yesterday (<-- link), but yet when I go to the Market, all I can view is the old 2010 app...?

I even had them send me a link, and it still went only to the old version. Why does my Market not even see the new version which was obviously released yesterday?

Are there any other NHL fans out there that have been able to get the new app? I have a GCL subscription, and I'd really like to be able to start watching games on my phone.

EDIT: The 2011-2012 NHL GameCenter Live app is now available in the Market -- thanks everyone.

Last edited:

K_Daddy

Mar 31, 2011
Visit site
I've been using last year's version, haven't seen any updates on verizon or Android Market. Hope they make it better this time.

K_Daddy

Mar 31, 2011
Visit site
Hey everyone,

NHL finally announced the update to their Gamecenter app yesterday (<-- link), but yet when I go to the Market, all I can view is the old 2010 app...?

I even had them send me a link, and it still went only to the old version. Why does my Market not even see the new version which was obviously released yesterday?

Are there any other NHL fans out there that have been able to get the new app? I have a GCL subscription, and I'd really like to be able to start watching games on my phone.

Your link is to the 2010 version.

paintdrinkingpete

Dec 12, 2009
Visit site
Your link is to the 2010 version.

Wow...I swear just yesterday it said "2011-2012" (and the FAQ page is still all about the new version). Either way, I got to that page from here:
Twitter

I'm guessing that while the [URL="http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/nhl-gamecenter-2011-2012-premium/id465103273?mt=8&at=10l3Vy]iPhone/iPad app is already updated[/URL], the Android one, sadly, is not.