1. AC Question's Avatar
    If I have 2 android phones with same google account and I deleted some google synched contacts from one of them while the other is offline, when the other phone comes online do these deleted contacts get removed as well or would they be re-added to the first phone on which they were deleted originally? these are strictly Google contacts (not FB or Likedin etc).

    BTW 1st phone is on 4.1 (Samsung) and the other is on 4.4 (Sony)
    11-11-2015 04:39 PM
  2. B. Diddy's Avatar
    Welcome to Android Central! When you delete the contacts from the first phone, that deletion syncs immediately with your Google Contacts in the cloud. When your 2nd phone goes online, it will immediately sync with your cloud, and that contact will be removed from that phone as well.
    11-12-2015 12:51 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Major flaw in this phone
    By Retinella in forum BlackBerry Priv
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-18-2015, 12:26 PM
  2. Xperia Z3 turns on Wi-Fi and Bluetooth by itself
    By villerr in forum Sony Xperia Z3
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-16-2015, 12:05 PM
  3. How do I get a list of the songs on my android
    By AC Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-12-2015, 01:36 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-12-2015, 01:02 AM
  5. How can I silence the camera shutter sound on my Swees X538?
    By AC Question in forum General Help and How To
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-12-2015, 01:01 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD