Podcast Republic download location?

• Thread starter Android Central Question
  • Start date
A

Android Central Question

I've been using Podcast Republic for more than two years, but am just now running into problems:

1) I have no idea what the correct download location should be for my android phone (HTC). I have (or had) a lot of downloaded podcasts. The phone has 32gb itself plus an added 64gb Sd card.

For some reason my internal storage was incredibly full, even though I had Podcast Republic set to my external Sd card. So I was playing around with the Podcast Republic download location, to check on why so much internal storage was being used, and accidentally changed the download location. I just touched something and no confirmation was required, so just touching something changed the download location.

I don't remember what the download location showed as before, but now it shows as:
"Download podcast to:primary:storage/extSdCard/μOMZYN~1.SCR/μILES/PodcastRepublic"

I have no idea what μOMZYN~1.SCR or μILES are? Shouldn't the download location just go directly from extSdCard to PodcastRepublic, without those things in the middle? There are a total of seven items under extSdCard that could be selected, all of which begin with the Greek letter "μ" . It appears that one of them MUST be selected when choosing a download location in the Sd card, but which one is correct?

(I also have some failed downloads under Downloads > Failed, where I get the message in red: "Download location is not accessible. Set up the download location now?" But of course, I don't have a clue about how to set this up!)

~~~