Did abusive man snoop on my android?

• Thread starter Android Central Question
  • Start date
A

Android Central Question

I have just left a very controlling partner and due to some of his comments I have suspicions I have been snooper on. Whether this is the case of just mind games I don't know. I am not tech savvy. Just I tried looking at system apps but I don't know what are pre installed and what could have been installed by him. I was using a Samsung j3 android

Oct 27, 2019
Visit site
Due to the nature of the relationship and some comments he said I have suspicious he has installed some spy software on my phone. I am not tech savvy. I tried looking at system apps but I have no idea what are pre installed and what isn't. I found MDMapp, silentlogger, chocoEUKor. Like I said I don't know how to find out. Thank you.

I was using a Samsung j3, andriod phone

Mooncatt

Ambassador
Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
I'd suggest you fittest read through this thread.

https://forums.androidcentral.com/showthread.php?t=966023

If you are still sure you've been hacked, then please let us know what evidence you have that this happened. We may be able to help you then.

Also, hacking and spying are crimes in most any country. So you should also report this to the local authorities so they can investigate.

Last edited:

Mooncatt

Ambassador
Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
ChocoEUkor is the name of a font. Silent Logger is harmless. The other I don't know without researching.
MDM looks to stand for mobile device management, and possibly used for things like company issued phones. Such is the problem of looking at system apps without knowing what you're looking at/for.

Oct 27, 2019
Visit site
It was just that he and I quote "I used to snoop on ex girlfriends phone to find out she cheated but I don't do it anymore".

And apparently remotely hacked exs WiFi and messed with her lights to scare her as revenge for her cheating

Oct 27, 2019
Visit site