[ROM][KANG][08/05/12]CM10 Release Canidiate 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

NewWorldOrphan9

Jul 30, 2012
Visit site
Re: [ROM][Jellybean][07/31/12]CyanogenMod 10 [Beta 2]

that was very lame.. : boooo : : thumbs down :

Dumb move on my behalf, btw I'm new to this new custom ROM thing as many are here and didn't know of the 'rules'. Someone asked for a link, I posted, which I should have told him to Google it... but I posted a link to another "devs"(even though Dark_Knight claims to not be a "Dev"), which is a NO NO. Sorry won't happen again, but DK must be having a frustrating day and I think I just pulled the wrong string.... Again, I apologize DK and won't happen again... BTW I like CM better than AOSP...

sosovoo

Jul 29, 2012
Visit site
On another note I flashed beta 2 again and it appears to be running better than the 1st flash. :D

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2

wildside84

Jul 13, 2011
Visit site

quick note of advise to anyone who is flashing this rom. DO NOT try to set up google now. if you try to set it up it will say something like, "google search is force closing" and you will have to reflash to get rid of the problem.

or just freeze it with titanium backup

dubmanium

Jul 28, 2012
Visit site

by going into settings->developer options->checking "dont keep activities" and setting background process limit to 1, battery becomes way more stable. in 1 hour i lost 2% battery life only compared to a full discharge in 4 hours

EDIT: i also notice that within that hour not a singal LoS happened, and I was getting that every 30 minutes no matter what

Glt5000

Feb 24, 2011
Visit site

by going into settings->developer options->checking "dont keep activities" and setting background process limit to 1, battery becomes way more stable. in 1 hour i lost 2% battery life only compared to a full discharge in 4 hours

Sweet!! I was just looking for something to stableize the battery, will try this and update later

tsjoe2

May 18, 2011
Visit site