Best online storage - Dropbox or Sugarsync?

testrunner

Dec 4, 2010
Visit site
I jut signed up for this sugarsync app and put the application on my computer. So far so cool.

https://www.sugarsync.com/referral?rf=cwvyc9km0q6yd ---< You can sign up however you want put if you use that link they give you lots of extra storage.

p.s - If you use the link above then you get bonus storage space. The only deal is once you sign up you have to download the computer app to get the bonus storage. I put a link up there so you can get bonus storage (extra MG). Kinda dumb.

I also just signed up for dropbox http://db.tt/RfhaaCn using that link will hook you up with extra storage but not until you signup and install the app to your computer. Dumb again.

So I am new to this and they both seem cool but one has to be bette than the other right? Is the sugarsync better because the extra storage?

What have been your experiences?

mods- delete this if I was not supposed to post links or whatever. Peace :)

dtboos

Nov 11, 2009
Visit site
I love dropbox, but hear great things about sugarsync as well. I use dropbox daily and can use it for so many things. I even have it setup to be a mobile print queue that I can send anything from my phone or from any other computer ect into my dropbox and it prints on my home printer.

Highly recommend dropbox for sync'ing (edit, just re-read your OP) ;)

Last edited:

dtboos

Nov 11, 2009
Visit site
By that logic neither is Sugarsync. Its not a good place to use as traditional storage, as in you don't have backups or copies elsewhere, but it IS a sync'd storage utility with sharing capability. I use it to keep copies of important files I may either need access myself from anywhere, or may at some point need to send somebody, and its easier to be able to send them a link than have to have the files on you and send them that way.

Last edited:
Apr 26, 2010
Visit site