How to use iphone if I do not own other apple products? Android user here.

acsurfer

Feb 27, 2013
Visit site
I am a long-time Android and never use an iPhone before. I know how to use my Samsung android phone with Windows 10 without any problems.

I am going to receive an iPhone 7. I have never used iPhone before. I heard of something like apple ecosystem.

I heard of iPhone is unable (or not easy) to transfer files through USB plugging into PC, not really compatible with PC/Windows, need some apple account to work, locked or unlocked phone, apps store differences, Itunes is needed and need to pay some account fees and so on...

Are these problems real problems?

I think apple app stores app has lesser free apps?

Can someone advise me what do I need to get the iPhone to work, and what problems will I encounter, what fees will I need to pay?

Thanks

(my questions are what I heard about iPhone so I don't really what are the problems I will encounter if I use an iPhone. I only briefly tried the demo iPhone set in retail shops a long time ago, so I am unable to know what are the real problems when using it whole day)

Last edited:

me just saying

Jul 18, 2015
Visit site
just use it. it does not require any other apple products and it works no differently. though you should already know this since we can see your previous posting and they indicate you already have an iphone based on the questions asked.

acsurfer

Feb 27, 2013
Visit site
just use it. it does not require any other apple products and it works no differently. though you should already know this since we can see your previous posting and they indicate you already have an iphone based on the questions asked.

I did not have any iphone before, I guess you looked at other people posting. I only touched Iphone in the stores for a few minutes, thats all, no experience on real life usage like transferring files, itunes...