Nexus 7 Music Player is confusing to me

freedda

Apr 17, 2013
Visit site
I am new to Android and the N7 tablet. I have been playing with it a bit. Last night I opened the music player and it looked more like a Hollywood billboard than an app for playing music. It showed the covers of dozens of artists' CDs, most of which I'm not interested in and wish were not showing up on my screen. I went to the Google Play and downloaded a 'free' song, just to test it out.

Is there any way to simplify the interface and get rid of the music I don't want? And get rid of the album covers and billboard look of the interface?

I'm also really confused. It seems I can play a bunch of these tunes I'm seeing but I don't know if they are on my tablet or in the cloud?

Along the same lines, if I buy music in the Google play store, does it reside on my device or in my cloud? If in the cloud, I'd like to bring at least some of the music files over onto the device, since I'd like to listen to them offline.

Also I have download Nexus Media Importer, so I could also download songs from a flash drive to the device. I assume I should put them in the Music folder. Will the app pick them up from there, so I can listen to them?

Finally, I assume that I can create playlists of the music I want on the google music app, is that correct?

Best, David

HNNNNNGHHH

Feb 21, 2013
Visit site
I am new to Android and the N7 tablet. I have been playing with it a bit. Last night I opened the music player and it looked more like a Hollywood billboard than an app for playing music. It showed the covers of dozens of artists' CDs, most of which I'm not interested in and wish were not showing up on my screen. I went to the Google Play and downloaded a 'free' song, just to test it out.

Is there any way to simplify the interface and get rid of the music I don't want? And get rid of the album covers and billboard look of the interface?