GPS Problems on Nexus 7 (2013)

sfhub

Jan 15, 2011
Visit site
CALLED GOOGLE SUPPORT today! What a joke...They advised me I am the first person to report a gps problem, I should return the unit to Best Buy, and that I should do a factory reset...DUH! They also would not commit to any effort to research or resolve this.
Now I now where the ex-microsoft support folks went to :) blue screen of death, no one has reported that, first step, reinstall windows.

chudly1

Jul 28, 2013
Visit site
Seven days so far with my new Nexus 7 and gps problems. I'm a pilot and need it to work properly. It holds lock well for maybe 20-30 minutes and then loses all satellites, searches, searches, and searches...cannot find a single satellite! Rectified only by a full power down and reboot. CALLED GOOGLE SUPPORT today! What a joke...They advised me I am the first person to report a gps problem, I should return the unit to Best Buy, and that I should do a factory reset...DUH! They also would not commit to any effort to research or resolve this. I suggested they look on this forum to validate my assertion that others are also experiencing problems. They answered that they are not allowed to address any isssues not directly reported to them. I'm not holding my breath. Too bad....otherwise the unit is a fine mix of features not found elsewhere. Returning it to Best Buy tommorrow.

I'm also a pilot needing it to work.. Also called Google support 4 days ago, never heard of the problem...do factory reset etc...
Question for you, when you return it are you getting another one to try? If so, would like to hear how it's working.. Thanks!

flyhi46c

Aug 3, 2013
Visit site