Eris Cannot Play Youtube Videos

MasonMI

Dec 20, 2009
Visit site
This is my first time going into You Tube videos and when i click on a video it says Cannot Play Video, Sorry this video cannot be played on all of them is there a setting i need to change to play the videos?

tada1096

Oct 22, 2009
Visit site
i have the same problem. i have tried at least 50 videos and none of then work. I have only had this problem for the last couple weeks when i first go the phone they worked then just all of the sudden nothing works.

redman213

Nov 16, 2009
Visit site
i have the same problem. i have tried at least 50 videos and none of then work. I have only had this problem for the last couple weeks when i first go the phone they worked then just all of the sudden nothing works.

Yeah I get this on mine and my sisters Eris's. I think it might be a location thing if only some of us are having the problem cause the videos work for me on wifi but not on EVDO. I live in Seattle.

MasonMI

Dec 20, 2009
Visit site
I've tried several other videos on youtube i even connected to wifi and i still cant play any youtube videos is there a setting that i need to change? Could this be a defect in my phone?

CJBullitt

Dec 1, 2009
Visit site
Ok so when I am in 3g they either dont play at all or they only play in low quality, if I am in my wifi they work fine and in High quality. I don't know sounds like someone needs to take a shorter lunch and fix the issue lol.

KickedAsh

Dec 29, 2009
Visit site
I read somewhere that the YouTube App has an inherent miss directed address, and that the 2.? update coming soon will address this problem. The simple fix is to browse to the YouTube site, then watch the videos. ;)

-Gary-

MasonMI

Dec 20, 2009
Visit site
I went to the main youtube site and i cant play any of the videos i've tried wifi and 3G, any settings that i need to change?

MasonMI

Dec 20, 2009
Visit site