kernal question

mhuggins

May 10, 2010
Visit site
ok i know im a noob for asking cause i see all of the "BEST KERNAL" threads but im getting mixed signals. i want a good kernal to help improve battery life on my stock battery but i dont want to sacrafice performance. im gonna try the new warm2.2 out ..... any suggestion on kernals to try out. THANKS in advance :confused:

Mark_in_Tulsa

Jul 5, 2010
Visit site
As long as you pick out one of the more popular ones you will get better battery life and better power. Which one is the best varies because every phone seems to be different.

Me personally I like Netarchy's Kernels.
[GPL][Kernel]netarchy-toastmod, Stable: 4.1.9.1 Beta: 4.3.1 - xda-developers

I am currently using his 4.3.1 beta with no problems.

I think a lot of the time when choosing a Kernel its which one has a developer that offers plenty of info, help and support.

Edit also, I am using Myn's RLS5 ROM with it.

OrangeGTP

Nov 13, 2010
Visit site
ok i know im a noob for asking cause i see all of the "BEST KERNAL" threads but im getting mixed signals. i want a good kernal to help improve battery life on my stock battery but i dont want to sacrafice performance. im gonna try the new warm2.2 out ..... any suggestion on kernals to try out. THANKS in advance :confused:

so far since going to myn warm rls5 from rls4...im using the kernal preloaded which is htc #15....im getting excellent life from it. i havent used it much today except for facebook and texting and bout 20 min of angry birds....and ive had it unplugged for 20 hours and im at 62% left (light usage). when i unplugged it took about 30 min to go from 100% to 93% but since then its been pretty steady.

mhuggins

May 10, 2010
Visit site