New question about root!

rapmaster0#AC

Feb 10, 2011
Visit site
Hey guys, I have always been a fan of the forum, checking out the homepage almost everyday. Started off with precentral with my pre, and believe it or not switched over to the Evo because of the forums.

Long story short, I just got the 2x Seidio battery, bigger, bit heavier, but GREAT battery life. However, I want to overclock it like i did with my pre. I have some knowledge on rooting and installing kernals (since I did it with my pre). But I have some questions.

1. Is it possible to root and overclock and keep the stock Sprint interface (I'm assuming that its called ROM?). The reason for that is because I want to keep the widgets such as the one for 4g, and basically everything that made the phone fit for Sprint.

2. If that is possible, then can someone give me a quick walkthrough, I can always research and do the rest if I don't get it right there and then.

Thanks guys!!!!

2CupsWithString

passionately curious
Jun 1, 2010
Visit site
Hey guys, I have always been a fan of the forum, checking out the homepage almost everyday. Started off with precentral with my pre, and believe it or not switched over to the Evo because of the forums.

Long story short, I just got the 2x Seidio battery, bigger, bit heavier, but GREAT battery life. However, I want to overclock it like i did with my pre. I have some knowledge on rooting and installing kernals (since I did it with my pre). But I have some questions.

1. Is it possible to root and overclock and keep the stock Sprint interface (I'm assuming that its called ROM?). The reason for that is because I want to keep the widgets such as the one for 4g, and basically everything that made the phone fit for Sprint.

2. If that is possible, then can someone give me a quick walkthrough, I can always research and do the rest if I don't get it right there and then.

Thanks guys!!!!