My reason(s) for wanting the Flyer

Ronindan

Dec 1, 2010
Visit site
This is the first tablet that I actually want to buy. The ability to write on the tablet has huge positive implication. If HTC managed to make the light scribe work properly, this feature could pave the way for tablets to become an essential device and not just to consume media. For example doctors and nurses could use this to make notes on patients charts, students could take notes in class without typing on a physical keyboard or typing on a glass screen.

As for me: I could see my self making notes when in meetings or editing resumes (I am an HR professional by trade) when I am on the bus, presenting resumes to clients, scribbling calendar appointments, making rough diagrams for presentations (on Evernote). And do the other mass media consumption stuff. By the way I am not an HTC fanboy-I actualy use the Samsung Fascinate. ;)

Last edited:
Reactions: Mxh 5891

FatMikeNJ

May 17, 2010
Visit site
Cool, and I agree..... but how much are you willing to spend? If they want under $500, cool. But if they take the Samsung, Motorola, LG pricing route , then I'm going ipad/evo 4g lol....

Chris Kerrigan

Nov 16, 2009
Visit site
I'm leery that this thing isn't shipping with Honeycomb. HTC is generally good about updates, but this thing is running a VERY customized version of Android, which is undoubtedly going to make bringing a major update to Honeycomb a challenge for HTC.

Smokexz

Aug 30, 2010
Visit site
I love Sense, but they want Sense on 3.0... I sorta like the 3.0 skin,we'll see though... if this is good enough I might get it rather than the Streak 7... if it has T-Mobile and a cheap price. By the way... is there a flash? Its kinda weird that you would want a camera on a tablet in the first place but its just a feature I like to have

Sent from my Nexus S

Ronindan

Dec 1, 2010
Visit site