why the HK M8?

NEXUS_HTC_PS

Nov 21, 2013
Visit site
is it hard to do those roms and hacks in order to obtain the HK features. I'm not good with that stuff

I'm pretty adept in that aspect of Android. If you go to XDAs website the tutorials they have on there are pretty noob friendly. If you have any questions you feel are not being addressed there. Then there is always this community of awesome people to help out too. There is even a forum section on Android central for the M8 Rom rooting and hacks. I was always told, you can't catch fish if you don't go fishing. And there's all kinds of different fish for this phone. As long as your able to follow instructions to the tee, you can do it.

Sent from my s-off'd, unlocked and rooted BAMF M8 with the viper venom.

NEXUS_HTC_PS

Nov 21, 2013
Visit site
So the sound on my Sony surround home theater system is way better with this software. The clarity and compression is amazing. Switching back and forth between On/Off in the settings while playing music, you can hear the difference. Same with the included ear buds that came with the M8! Better than BoomSound.

Sent from my s-off'd, unlocked and rooted BAMF M8 with the viper venom.

mfreeland

Apr 26, 2011
Visit site
I just ordered an M8/HK from Amazon for $199. Sprint (Non HK is $149).... Should be here on Wednesday. I am an audio engineer, both live and studio and I'm sure it's a very subtle difference.. but I'll let you know when I get a chance to listen.

B0WIE

Mar 26, 2014
Visit site
I just ordered an M8/HK from Amazon for $199. Sprint (Non HK is $149).... Should be here on Wednesday. I am an audio engineer, both live and studio and I'm sure it's a very subtle difference.. but I'll let you know when I get a chance to listen.
I'm sure there's a difference, but is it "better" when listening to well transferred music? As an engineer, I'm sure you know that universal enhancements tend to be a negative to the discriminating ear.