V20 Camera tutorial?

naturecannon

Oct 24, 2011
Visit site
I am a novice when it comes to manual cam settings and really don't have the time to study up on a photography book to learn all the ins and outs. I would like to take advantage of some of the basic manual setting the V20 cam offers.

Anybody have any video recommendations for tutorials? I know it's probably too early for a V20 specific video, maybe not. Any suggestions for instructional videos nobs like me? Preferably closer to the V20 functions.

BB_Bmore

Jul 8, 2013
Visit site
There's a built in tutorial in the camera app but I guess the best right now would be looking into a G5 camera tutorial or V 10 since they are the closest you will get to this very new amazing... Did I mention that it's amazing, device.

Mooncatt

Ambassador
Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
I don't had the V20 yet to know the exact layout, so here's some general tips based on my G4 experience.

The shutter speed is how long it activates the sensor. The faster the speed, the less light it captures but freezes the action. Slower shutter speeds let in more light, but moving objects will start to blur. For longer exposures (about 1/60sec or slower, especially for a full second and more), you'll want to prop it up or get a tripod adapter so you don't blur things with camera shake.

ISO is how sensitive the sensor is to light. The lower the number, the less light it'll pick up but it'll be more crisp. Increasing the ISO can help in low light, at the expense of adding more noise to the image. Ideally, you'll want it as low as possible while balancing out the other settings.

The aperture is fixed and can't be changed, so ignore that part of this chart. Basically it controls the amount of light through the lens itself and also affects depth of field.

05f4eb3081b1c7fb7f99d91a088168f1.jpg