Only 3G at Moto G

oogait

Nov 29, 2013
Visit site
Hello fellows...

I got a Motorola G and im having problem using data.
I want to use only 3G, there is only option to use only 2g, there is a way to do this ?
Should not have the choice to only use 3g also?

Thank you

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Hello fellows...

I got a Motorola G and im having problem using data.
I want to use only 3G, there is only option to use only 2g, there is a way to do this ?
Should not have the choice to only use 3g also?

Thank you

Welcome to the forums.
3G can come in many names, HSPA, CDMA. Do you have either of those?

oogait

Nov 29, 2013
Visit site
No one.

My mobile network options are:
Data enabled
Data Roaming
Access point names
Use only 2G network
Network operators

Thank you for answer.

ds43

Nov 20, 2013
Visit site
I'm not an expert but think that if you do not select 'use only 2G' to limit access speed then your phone will automatically find/use the fastest network to get data - 3G where possible. If there is no 3G in a particular area you cannot force phone to connect to 3G

oogait

Nov 29, 2013
Visit site
I'm not an expert but think that if you do not select 'use only 2G' to limit access speed then your phone will automatically find/use the fastest network to get data - 3G where possible. If there is no 3G in a particular area you cannot force phone to connect to 3G

My last phone i was using the code *#*#4636#*#* and putting "WCDMA Only", in the same place that im trying to use ONLY 3G in my Moto G, but i didnt find the option yet.
I have read that they removed this code *#*#... from android 4.3.
The network oscillates between 3g and 2g, thats my problem, i need to use ONLY 3G cos 2g here is too slow.

anon(847090)

Jul 8, 2012
Visit site

ok OP this is what u r looking for.... +100000000000000

sourabh chaki

Feb 10, 2014
Visit site