Anyone swapping out the mxp for the nexus 5x or 6p

Status
Not open for further replies.

Almeuit

Moderator Team Leader
Apr 17, 2012
Visit site
I am not. I liked the keynote and all but a lot of what they showed (besides a few hardware things like camera) were big updates in Android M. I figure Moto won't be too far behind so soon I'll have M :).

VoltaicShock

Nov 18, 2009
Visit site
I am still debating but leaning towards the Moto X

My only issue is I am used to getting updates quickly as I have been using Nexus devices for the past two years.

scott1001001

Aug 20, 2014
Visit site
I see no reason to ever own a Nexus device. Another phone without expansive memory. When it comes to the hardware they support for the Nexus brand, Google does not care what their customers want. I find this to be good though as it allows other manufacturers to offer features their homegrown phones don't have.

Dojam

Aug 18, 2010
Visit site
Let me be the first one, I pre order the 6P, I like the Moto XPE but I want to try the N6P and find out which one will provide me a better experience.

RikkiRay

Sep 2, 2015
Visit site
Nope, I really like my MXPE. Nothing revealed about the new Nexus phones makes me want to switch. The MXPE is performing very well for my needs & usage. YMMV.

LongbranchPennywhistle

Sep 18, 2015
Visit site
Just got my MXPE today, and I'm pretty sure I'm going to be keeping it. So far it's been a great device, and the nexus really does look appealing...but, I'd also be paying more for the 64 gig version than I did for my X, I'd be giving up the customization aspect which I love (Black with Red Accents and Dark Blue back just looks sexy as hell to me), and the SD card slot. I mean, a fingerprint scanner would be nice, and so would USB Type-C, but I still like my X better overall, and it seems like it really fulfills all my needs.

cwise222

Apr 26, 2012
Visit site