Chainfire 3D issue, stuck on reboot

YodaIsTheBest

Dec 28, 2012
Visit site
Hello,

I'm new to AndroidCentral and I come here today with a problem. I have had my Nexus 10 for a while now and I decided to try and tinker around with it. I decided I would try to get the Tegra-exclusive android titles by using Chainfire 3D and the Nvidia plugin for Chainfire 3D to download the Tegra-exclusive apps from the Play Store. But, when I installed Chainfire 3D I got stuck on reboot, on the X. My Nexus 10 is rooted with the bootloader unlocked and I need a way to get my tablet working without a factory reset. Before the install, Chainfire 3D said it was creating a backup, anyone know how I can restore to the backup that Chainfire 3D created? Any help would be very appreciated. Thanks.;)

YodaIsTheBest

Dec 28, 2012
Visit site
I was able to pull most of my internal storage off my Nexus 10 onto my PC using the Nexus 10 root toolkit. So I decided to do a factory reset, even after the reset.. I am still stuck on the X on reboot. I really don't know what to do at this point after researching the issue for a few hours. Could anyone help please?

This hapenned to me now, i dont know how i can get my nexus 10 working again.

I've tried a hard reset and its weird that doesnt works.

Tried now toolkit 10 to flash the stock google image, its stuck on X screen.

Last edited by a moderator:
Ok, its working now, i needed to get the stock 4.2.0 JOP40C google firmware and flash with the toolkit 1.3.0. So it wasnt working yet, I had to re-lock the bootloader and wipe all data/factory reset in recovery menu, so after doing it, my Nexus 10 booted, and now I came back to the beginning, I'll have to unlock boot, root, etc. So I'll never install Chainfire 3D on my nexus 10 until they say its fully updated and fixed to works with Nexus 10. I'll continue to use it on my milestone, as it works great there.

Last edited:

mrezqita

Mar 24, 2013
Visit site