ARCHIVED: [ROM][ALPHA] quattrimus ICS

Status
Not open for further replies.

tcrider84

Jun 12, 2012
Visit site
HI, so I've got everything setup to compile cm9 but when i go to brunch VM670 it says it cant find kernel sources. where should i get them or atleast a prebuilt kernel?if possible. thanks, sorry if this is a noobie question. I'm fairly new to android rom development, but knowledgable with various coding languages. also any and all of my code will be shared here and on github for you all. i really like this rom and at the moment have no interest in starting a rom of my own, just in case you were wondering about my forks from your github ;p

tdm

Apr 11, 2011
Visit site
Hmm, I just ran out of space installing gapps. That could be a problem...

To get around this:

1. Flash the ROM in recovery
2. Run "adb shell" and execute these commands:
Code:
mount /system
rm /system/app/SwagPapers.apk
umount /system
3. Flash gapps

Hope that helps...

tdm

Apr 11, 2011
Visit site
Same here..

Also.. On alarms it fc and when I opened back up the ringtone froze saying "
Loading Ringtone "
Then closed again.

But man oh man its nice... Love the clocks.

Clock FC is usually a sign of a dirty install. do a clean install, or at least clear data for the clock app.

Reactions: poweredge99

tdm

Apr 11, 2011
Visit site
HI, so I've got everything setup to compile cm9 but when i go to brunch VM670 it says it cant find kernel sources. where should i get them or atleast a prebuilt kernel?if possible. thanks, sorry if this is a noobie question. I'm fairly new to android rom development, but knowledgable with various coding languages. also any and all of my code will be shared here and on github for you all. i really like this rom and at the moment have no interest in starting a rom of my own, just in case you were wondering about my forks from your github ;p

Use github.com/tdm/GingerKernel-thunderc. I should probably fork that to github.com/thunderc.