[ROM+Kernel] Inferior Human Organs unofficial CM7.1

Kreatur3

Mar 2, 2011
Visit site
Update. So those two modules are still located in \system\lib\modules but when I go to run link2sd and create the script it says the ext doesn't exist.
Do I have to run a command to get it to work? It creates, recovery does, an ext3 partition so do I have to change something in the module for that?
(Sorry I'm a noob at this part been using rom/kernels that support it already)

blarf

Jul 8, 2011
github.com
Update. So those two modules are still located in \system\lib\modules but when I go to run link2sd and create the script it says the ext doesn't exist.
Do I have to run a command to get it to work? It creates, recovery does, an ext3 partition so do I have to change something in the module for that?
(Sorry I'm a noob at this part been using rom/kernels that support it already)

Unfortunately insmod only looks in /lib/modules which is part of the rootfs and you'd need to rebuild the ramdisk and such to change it. Sooooo I'm going to include ext2 and ext4 in the kernel for the next release, no modules needed.

Reactions: Kreatur3

Kreatur3

Mar 2, 2011
Visit site
That will be great thank you! Until that update comes out I'm using Ath3nos again just because of the number of apps I use daily but will definitely flash back to this as my daily once that gets implemented. :D

BTW, I love the ability to add custom wallpaper to the lock screen. However it looks all distorted when in use. Maybe I should use a different type of picture than what I currently use for my wallpapers. Just figured I'd give my two cents about it.

jralabate

Android Ninja
Apr 26, 2011
Visit site
So I can see ringtones for ppl but they do not play I just get the defult ringtone I have tried to reflash but still nothing

Sent via Tapatalk using a LG Optumis V with ath3nos CM7

blarf

Jul 8, 2011
github.com