Need Help with Gingerbread to bumblebee swap

teameno2

Aug 20, 2011
Visit site
Okay so i Have the Gingerbread rom running on my phone and i am trying to switch to bumblebee. The install of Gingerbread went great, nice and easy. but haveing trouble with Bumblebee. My phone will not boot into recovery (manually or from rom manager). Before i just rooted my phone and then installed rom(gingerbread) from sdcard. And everything went fine. But when i downloaded gingerbread it was .apk and astro picked it right up. When i download bumblebee its in a winrar form.( Thats what i use for my extract program on pc). so i tried mounting to sdcard like that (still needing to be extracted) astro picks it up but will do nothing. ROM manger doesnt even bring it up when i try to install from sdcard. Can someone Give me a hand here. I've read the sticky's like 50 times and i think i keep haveing problems for the simple fact i can not reboot in recovery mode. And unfortunitly when i was a newbie i did not do i factory backup so i only have the Gingerbread for a backup now.

theEdmund

Aug 24, 2011
Visit site
Try turning the phone off. Then hold down volume down home n your power button's all simultaneously until the lg logo clears away. That should get you booted into your recovery flashed

teameno2

Aug 20, 2011
Visit site
how do u keep the roms like bumblebee in .zip format? should i uninstall winrar? when i downloaded bumblebee from the original post like u said, it put it in the winrar format so its ready to extract.

Last edited:

jack454

Mar 3, 2011
Visit site
how do u keep the roms like bumblebee in .zip format? should i uninstall winrar? when i downloaded bumblebee from the original post like u said, it put it in the winrar format so its ready to extract.

I don't use windows or winrar so not sure whats going on there.

teameno2

Aug 20, 2011
Visit site