Kingo Root Repeatedly Failing

tannerrblake

May 11, 2013
Visit site
I posted this in the Verizon forum, figured I'd give it a shot here too. I can't seem to get Kingo to work to root my Verizon Note 3. I've tried using a different cable, different computers (Win 7/8), made sure debugging was on, allowed apps from outside sources, unchecked verify apps via USB, etc etc. This is getting really frustrating, and any help would be a godsend!

Posted via Android Central App

Anon8154066

Oct 19, 2013
Visit site
There is bound to be another option other than kingo, I have rooted but im on the SM-N9005 but I used chainfire to obtain mine and yes that trips the knox counter and voids warranty.

Q - does it have to be Kingo?

Are you bother about voiding your warranty?

tannerrblake

May 11, 2013
Visit site
Not necessarily, but I'm relatively new to tinkering with my phone and Kingo is the only process that has made sense to me so far. :)

UJ95x

Retired Ambassador
Aug 26, 2013
Visit site
Not necessarily, but I'm relatively new to tinkering with my phone and Kingo is the only process that has made sense to me so far. :)

The CF Auto root method was really easy. Took me less than 5 minutes

Sent from my Galaxy S4 running SlimKat 4.4.2

Anon8154066

Oct 19, 2013
Visit site

The process via odin is relatively easy, you would check over on xda developers for the file for your specific variant.

Download kies 3 - used for drivers

Download odin

Place your phone in download mode by turning off then holding power> home> volume down your in download mode press volume up. Then connect via usb to your PC.

Open odin place the file in PDA or AP depending which version of odin you download. Tick the box beside either PDA or AP. Hit Start and done.

Oh if it's successful it will show green with pass.

Sounds like a process but it is easy.

Last edited:

Anon8154066

Oct 19, 2013
Visit site
The CF Auto root method was really easy. Took me less than 5 minutes