A week with my white Note 4

kevin_fan

Oct 5, 2014
Visit site
What phone are you coming from?

I'm using a BlackBerry Q10 with an ipod touch as a companion device for apps and media consumption. But its so difficult to transfer media to ios devices and of course the screen is small. Then this device came out and I think its perfect for my needs. I'm still on BlackBerry though because I'm still learning how to tame android. I'm not yet familiar on how everything works on this OS.

kevin_fan

Oct 5, 2014
Visit site
Thanks for answering questions. How's the screen in direct sunlight?

There's no problem with that. It's very usable. There's some reflections and maybe in the future I will try a matte screen protector. But I will think more about that because it will affect the clarity of the screen.

kevin_fan

Oct 5, 2014
Visit site
Kevin, can you give an opinion about phone reception? Maybe if you notice a difference from your previous phone in a weak location, or this phone being weak in a previous strong location. Most reviews don't elaborate on this much. Thanks for any info.:)

I'm sorry but I can't elaborate that too. I live in Seoul and LTE is everywhere. There's also the network's wifi (where my phone gets connected automatically) in almost all building that I've been. I've never had problem about this yet and hopefully I wont have.

ajneuman

Oct 28, 2012
Visit site
I noticed a not so smooth animation when I press the recent apps key. I'm not sure if this is android or samsung or nova's fault but it's just a very very little annoyance. I'm from ios and BB10 and animations on that OS are almost perfect. But still, this device is so beautiful and perfect for media consumption.

Try disabling s-voice using the nova setting for gestures and buttons. You can also disable animations when you enable developer mode. (google it) that really helpd speed things up.

Posted via Android Central App

tartrate

Oct 8, 2014
Visit site