Home button

anon(153966)

Distinguished
Feb 1, 2011
Visit site
I'm relatively new to Android, and well, Lollipop in particular.

To confirm, when one presses the home button, you STILL have to swipe to get to the home screen, right?

On iOS, I'd simply press the home button once, and I'm at the home screen (once finger print recognized my print), with Lollipop it seems like to two step process.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N920A using Tapatalk

Kelly Kearns

Jan 10, 2012
Visit site

To confirm, when one presses the home button, you STILL have to swipe to get to the home screen, right?

On iOS, I'd simply press the home button once, and I'm at the home screen (once finger print recognized my print), with Lollipop it seems like to two step process.

Two step process. Now with finger print scan, you might have to tap the home button and then out your thumb down again. This is still new for me.

Let me get inside and change some settings and do some testing. It is odd how much you just do put of habit and don't remember the steps.

Glock23-G4

Oct 25, 2012
Visit site

Press the button, then keep your finger there. It will read your print then take you to the home screen.

Kelly Kearns

Jan 10, 2012
Visit site
Ok, just tested and this made me turn back on for my phone to secure lock when I press the power button.

Now if it is secure locked by fingerprint, and that is your thumb, you can just press the home button and hold it until the screen comes on.

Otherwise if you push the button to turn on the phone, while secure locked, you just place your thumb there until it unlocks. If you have any time set, like. 10 minutes that the phone will be stay unlocked or if using trusted places, you will do the two step process and swipe to unlock.

Nakrohtap

Trusted Member
Nov 16, 2011
Visit site
Doesn't it depend on what launcher you are using and your home button action settings?

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk

anon(153966)

Distinguished
Feb 1, 2011
Visit site