Samsung Galaxy S3 Gripes

knowledge_6

Dec 19, 2011
Visit site
the phone never lags while using it..

the only lag i see is when i am on the lock screen.. the ripples lag and the swipe to unlock lags..

i think this is a valid thread.. there are things you can mention in threads like this where people can help address ..

maybe there is a setting that people don't know about and it might change their whole experience..

i know because i am fairly new to android.. i still love my Blackberries but i don't need one for work and pleasure.. so i have a BB for work which keeps me happy ; >

i wanted my android to have similar functions and layouts as my BB (i.e sound profiles, message indicators on the icons, separate icons for each mailbox i had..)

and i had to ask and look for a month to get it right..

i hate the iphone as much as the next guy, but if someone else likes it we shouldn't flame.. although i flame people all the time on the tech blogs ; >

20blks

Nov 10, 2010
Visit site
This isn't an iPhone forum. If someone wants to praise an iPhone, there are places for that. When you go to Yankee Stadium and root for the Red Sox what happens?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Android Central Forums

snork

Jul 21, 2010
Visit site
I am a little lost. I thought Swype came on Galaxy S phones. Does the S3 not have it. I like swype allot, but it has caused lag on occasion as well. To be honest I haven't found a keyboard with autocorrect that hasn't.

Something to think about when you are playing games that can effect everything thing is certain resource intensive apps will cause other stuff to drop from ram. Therefore causing a percieved lag when those items have to reload.

You may also want to use the task manager if you start to experience lag. Kill apps that are int he background. I have noticed big improvments with lag on my Galaxy Note by doing that.