Verizon cloud

IMANUT46

Oct 4, 2014
Visit site
How do I backup and restore CALENDAR items on Verizon cloud. My Google calendar is all messed up. Thanks.

Samsung Galaxy S5 Lollipop 5.0 Verizon network

IMANUT46

Oct 4, 2014
Visit site
If I want to restore only my calendar, what do I do? Is my calendar backup part of my documents? Thanks.

BlurryEyed

Jul 2, 2012
Visit site
If I want to restore only my calendar, what do I do? Is my calendar backup part of my documents? Thanks.

It's best to sync your calendar to the cloud via Gmail or an Exchange server. Sorry, don't know if your Verizon cloud would back that up by default if your calendar was just on the phone.

IMANUT46

Oct 4, 2014
Visit site
Need a cloud expert

I have many years experience as a consultant with a PC/LAPTOP. I can no longer use them and have transitioned to a Smartphone.
Before, all the files I created were stored locally on the PC. It's a different story now with the smartphone. I use the following applications most of the time.
Google Drive.
Google docs
Google Sheets
Google Keep
G Cloud
Memo
My Files
Adobe Acrobat
Play Store
Textra

There are probably more. My question is this. Which are stored on the CLOUD, and which are stored LOCALLY? Additionally, when I download a PDF, is it stored locally, or does it go to the Cloud.
If there is a resource that has all of this, please let me know. If not, I need to draw from your experience. As always, thank you very much.

Posted via the Android Central App

Crashdamage

Jan 18, 2015
Visit site
Re: Need a cloud expert

Where stuff is stored depends on what you're doing and what you're using to do it. Not eaxctly sure what you're asking.
Typically, these will be files stored in the cloud:
Google Drive - the name of your cloud storage space included with all Google accounts.
Google Docs
Google Sheets
Google Keep
G Cloud
Memo - not sure what this is.