galaxy s6 camera is weird.

shaynd

May 23, 2015
Visit site
Ive been using an s4 for two years and loved it. Just recently got an S6 and everything seems great.

Im just wondering why the camera makes everything look weird. Its really good detail but just looks smudged if that makes sense.

With the S4 i always used Snapchat to take photos because it was much easier and the phone didnt process the image before displaying it, especially with the front camera it was much clearer, basically a screenshot of what was being displayed.

With the S6, using snapchat doesnt solve this anymore. Every photo i take looks like its been airbrushed. If i take a selfie my face looks like clay and the image quality is terrible. Its not crisp like the S4 was.

Dont get me started on night shooting.. the S4 camera front and back, kills the S6 in that regard.

Can anyone tell me why this is?
I cant find anything about it on the net.

Bwahahahaha

Banned
Sep 30, 2013
Visit site
Doesn't sound at all like my camera experience with my edge. Blows the s4 outta the water. Play around with the settings a bit. I know that "clay" sorta airbrushed look can be dialed back or turned off completely. When taking a self shot, tap the "beauty" icon on the top and adjust the slider all the way down and that should take care of that "issue" ... Other than that, you just gotta play with the settings. Should definitely best the s4 in low light shots as well, without issue. Either there's something wrong with the sensor in yours, or no offense but I chalk it up to user error, so to speak.

Posted via the Android Central App

msavic6

Jul 8, 2011
Visit site
The difference between the S4 and S6 is the amount of processing that is done to the image after it is taken.

The S4 was notorious for over sharpening images to oblivion which to to the untrained consumer gives the effect of an amazingly sharp image with plenty of detail when in reality the detail isn't actually there.