New Samsung User; Couple of Questions

lilme08

Mar 10, 2011
Visit site
As the title states, I am new to Samsung and have a few questions regarding the S9+. Had the phone for a full week and still learning but like it so far.

On my previous android devices, if I was playing music from any player, I had could pulled down notifications and see the music controller. Not on the S9+, or I am overlooking it. I keep pulling up all apps to get back to the player to skip, pause or whatever is needed. Any suggestions on this?

Also, is there anyway to swipe up on Chrome to see a list of bookmarks? I can not find a way for those three dots to show up?

I am noticing with Edge Light, it is hit or miss. It works mostly at night only.

I did have more questions but forgot them on the drive home. Any help is greatly appreciated. TIA

SDTRMG

Jun 2, 2013
Visit site
As the title states, I am new to Samsung and have a few questions regarding the S9+. Had the phone for a full week and still learning but like it so far.

On my previous android devices, if I was playing music from any player, I had could pulled down notifications and see the music controller. Not on the S9+, or I am overlooking it. I keep pulling up all apps to get back to the player to skip, pause or whatever is needed. Any suggestions on this?

Also, is there anyway to swipe up on Chrome to see a list of bookmarks? I can not find a way for those three dots to show up?

I am noticing with Edge Light, it is hit or miss. It works mostly at night only.

I did have more questions but forgot them on the drive home. Any help is greatly appreciated. TIA

Most music players should show up in the notification shade, it may be a setting in that App. On mine it does with samsung music, soundcloud and tidal.

I'm not sure which device you came from before this one but I don't think it does that. Someone could correct me if I'm wrong.