Protect your tech:Get an Upsie warranty & save up to 70%
    I'm new to the S2, 8.0 version. My tablet is up to date on patches.
    Since coming out of the box (a day short of a week), the Samsung+ app is using the most amount of battery on the tablet.
    Out of the last 2d 12h on battery Samsung+ has used 20% of the battery. This crazy high use has been the norm for my tablet.
    The next highest is 15% for screen. After that it falls off a cliff at 4% for Android System.
    Even sitting in standby, I lose battery and it seems to be this Samsung+ application.
    I have not seen this complained about on any forums. Any idea what Samsung+ is doing and what I may be able to do to control its battery usage?
    Would appreciate comments.

wfm
    03-30-2016 10:46 AM
    Go into your Settings/Application Manager and disable the Samsung+ App. It doesn't need to be running if you don't use it. 😊

Posted via the Android Central App
    03-30-2016 10:56 AM
    Yes, this app is known for excessive battery consumption on all devices (I've seen it needlessly wasting battery power on smartphones too). Just disable it and don't ever re-enable it, it's pretty useless anyway.
    03-31-2016 05:57 PM
    I disabled it right after the recommendation. Battery life did improve, although it still seems to drain in use and on standby faster than I'd like. My comparison is the iPad Mini. Changed wifi to be off when asleep. I'll try playing around with dropping into airplane mode when it is asleep to see if that helps. Thanks
    04-02-2016 05:16 PM
    I disabled it right after the recommendation. Battery life did improve, although it still seems to drain in use and on standby faster than I'd like. My comparison is the iPad Mini. Changed wifi to be off when asleep. I'll try playing around with dropping into airplane mode when it is asleep to see if that helps. Thanks