Where Samsung Pay didn't work for you.

Jpeezy33

Sep 20, 2015
Visit site
So if I pay with Samsung Pay at Target, I won't be able to return the item in the event that something is wrong with it?

That I don't know, I mean it didn't work for me so they gave me cash it should work though I have had it work b4 at other stores

Posted via the Android Central App

srz1977

Sep 24, 2015
Visit site
So I talked to support and they said that the new walmart pay thingy basically will not allow samsung pay. Now granted not all locations have that installed. So who had success and failures and what state was the walmart.

For me Walmart in LAS VEGAS

Support doesn't know what the hell they are talking about. There is absolutely no way that Walmart can block Samsung Pay. If they block Samsung Pay, then they block all credit card swipes from anyone. I've been using Samsung Pay at Walmart for almost 4 months now without a single issue in Texas, Illinois, Tennessee, Virginia, and Arkansas.

Jpeezy33

Sep 20, 2015
Visit site
I ran into issues at my local Lowe's. Used it without fail until the other day failed three times. Asked for debit pin then failed. Never tried the credit. I use chase without fail until now. But the cashier did say they updated the software on their terminals the day before. She was going to mention it to their it people.

Are u able to use it at other locations

Jpeezy33

Sep 20, 2015
Visit site
Support doesn't know what the hell they are talking about. There is absolutely no way that Walmart can block Samsung Pay. If they block Samsung Pay, then they block all credit card swipes from anyone. I've been using Samsung Pay at Walmart for almost 4 months now without a single issue in Texas, Illinois, Tennessee, Virginia, and Arkansas.

That's why I said it may be only certain stores. If you read some of my other post I had it work for a long time then all of a sudden it didn't work at walmart also some other peole Samething. If they say it then they say it