Data Connectivity issues after Flashing CM10

VESTICLE

Oct 27, 2012
Visit site
Hello everyone. Im still pretty new to this but I rooted my Sprint SGS III yesterday and flashed the most recent CM10 Rom to my phone. I am now having issues with my data connectivity. It will stop working and I have to reboot my phone to get it to connect again. It seems like once it stops working it wont reconnect to data until I reboot. Is this a common issue? Is there something I can do to fix this? Thanks in advance!

VESTICLE

Oct 27, 2012
Visit site
I did a full wipe before installing the Rom. I basically went step by step through QBKing's YouTube video.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

gilbequick

Jul 13, 2010
Visit site
I was using CM and my Wi-Fi signal was noticeably weaker, and would drop out where it wouldn't before. I flashed back to wicked and signal was back to normal. Flashed back to CM and same thing. I'm back to Wicked now and signal isb good again, no Wi-Fi drop outs and I can take my phone further out and still be connected.

VESTICLE

Oct 27, 2012
Visit site
What other Rom would you recommend? Would I follow the same instructions as I would if I was flashing from my original sprint Rom?

Skunkape60

Oct 9, 2010
Visit site
What other Rom would you recommend? Would I follow the same instructions as I would if I was flashing from my original sprint Rom?

Depends on what you want. I cannot suggest any cm or aosp roms because I just don't like them.

VESTICLE

Oct 27, 2012
Visit site
Thank you for all of the information. I am either going to re flash the CM10 Rom or try a different one out. My last question is do I follow the instructions in the videos just like I was flashing from a stock, rooted phone? Thanks.

el_mariach

Jul 11, 2012
Visit site