So tell me about Negri..

Rogers.b86

May 12, 2011
Visit site
I am an at&t customer and I want to buy a Nexus S. What do I need to know about Negri before purchasing from there? I am new to this, but is there any potential drawbacks to using a nexus S on at&t service? Thanks in advance!

cody_21

Feb 10, 2011
Visit site
Honestly man, I would wait a little bit longer and see if they make an official announcement from samsung or at&t. It might end up with more stuff like H+ or something. I have heard the updates don't make it to the version being sold on negri, but I am not for sure. Trust me though, I came so close to ordering one on wednesday but i figured i would wait it out a little longer since i saw the leaked page.

moe3754

May 17, 2011
Visit site
There is nothing wrong with Negri Electronics, I got my White one from them last Friday and it works great. I also have a Square Trade warranty for it because it is not covered by Samsung USA because it is a Canadian phone, all of this stuff about the Nexus S and AT&T is just that garbage, there is no proof what so ever that this phone will ever make it to AT&T just because it has the 850/1900 bands in it. As for the updates that is the most unbelieveable load of Garbage I have ever heard, WHY would they not get updates?? It is a Google Phone is it not??? They have not released updates because they have not gotten to the 850/1900 band phones yet, all that has been updated is the AWS band phones from T-mobile!!!! Maybe do a little research before posting???

omgabunny

Apr 22, 2010
Visit site
i bought mine from a dealer on ebay based out of miami, i'm in savannah georgia. ordered it thursday and got it saturday free shipping. price was about $560

cody_21

Feb 10, 2011
Visit site