[Custom Recovery] Optimus T/ T-Mobile

milestide25

Nov 20, 2010
Visit site
help?

can somebody help me? i don't really understand how to do any of the shell commands or anything like that. if it can be explained, i can understand it. i've never done any of it before, but i catch on really quickly to most things technical.

el.rafael

Nov 17, 2010
Visit site
can somebody help me? i don't really understand how to do any of the shell commands or anything like that. if it can be explained, i can understand it. i've never done any of it before, but i catch on really quickly to most things technical.

Right click on my computer.

Select properties, then select advanced system settings.

In bottom of the new window, select Enviroment Variables.

Under System Variables, select New.

Under Variable Name: type "adb"

Under Variable Value: type the address for the folder that contains the adb (Mine is C:\android\platform-tools)

Once this is completed, make sure you have all those attached files already on the root of your SD card.

In your phone, go to settings/application/development and enable Debugging!!

Then open up Command console in your Windows 7 or xp by going to start menu and in search bar type CMD.

Now from this point on you are just using this CMD (big black window) to instruct your computer to find the ADB and use it to install the custom recovery into your phone.

Follow the list of commands on the front page exactly as written. It will take you several attempts and cups of coffee :D

Good luck,
Jorge

Reactions: 70challenger

Kodeen

Dec 31, 2010
Visit site
After copying the files to my sd card, I didn't even use the computer. Just installed a terminal emulator app and ran the commands directly on the phone, worked great.

Great work, drellisdee!

quailallstar

Jan 13, 2011
www.volkswagen.de
Hi guys I need your help please :(