Do yall know of a way to port a apk file to Android and install in through a computer?

The-Defiyeir

Feb 27, 2015
Visit site
do yall know of a way to port a apk file to android and install in through a computer

my lg realm is stuck in boot loop because I uninstalled the LG home theme I have the apk and 2 of the other files that belong to it it wont boot up correctly it allways gets stuck on the splash screen on lg so I am asumming it gets stuck when trying to load the theme please help I can get it into recovery mode and I have a windows pc to transfer the files with

Feb 5, 2015
Visit site
Re: do yall know of a way to port a apk file to android and install in through a computer

I don't think there is any way to install an apk through a computer. I am no expert. Is your device rooted?

rcunningham

Jan 5, 2015
Visit site
Re: do yall know of a way to port a apk file to android and install in through a computer

I have the LG Ultimate 2, the LG Realm made for TracFone and I fixed a issue like yours by doing a reset. Use this movie to boot into stock recovery: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pjrGNBgD6xQ
But what you can do is take out the SD and shove it into your PC and put the LG Home Theme in a flashable zip file than you can flash in the stock recovery. If you give me the files I can make the flashable zip file for you. But you would select "Apply update from SD Card" to install it. Tell me if you need any more help :)

The-Defiyeir

Feb 27, 2015
Visit site

My device is rooted yes and I have the files the problem is I don't know how to flash them when the micro sd card isn't able to be mounted
Heres what it says

E:failed to mount /sdcard (invalid argument)

I can give the files 2marrow it will be in a Dropbox link if u could make them a flash able zip I would REALLY appreciate it thanks

b0nkers

Dec 19, 2014
Visit site

Did you try what ryancunningham suggested, resetting the phone?

The-Defiyeir

Feb 27, 2015
Visit site